Tuesday, November 18, 2008

JCP Election Results Are In

The Java Community Process Executive Committee membership election process is now over.

The executive committee of the JCP guides the guides that guide Java. It's like being on the board of directors for Java. Sort of. Some would say, not really. Either way, the JCP's EC now has four newly elected members.

Intel will be returning to its seat on the Java SE/EE executive committee, as will Sony Ericsson on the ME committee. The two not-quite new-comers are Werner Keil (below) on SE/EE and Sean Sheedy on ME (Above).

Werner is spec lead on JSR 275, the Units specification. Sean was involved in JSR 248, the mobile service architecture. He was, effectively, Nextel/Sprint's member on the EC. This year, he is independent.

Congratulations to all of the winners!

No comments: